Aviation Market Leaders Unite in Globe Tourism Network Single-interest Group

Aviation is an essential factor in rebuilding the travel and tourism market. The World Tourist Network had a preliminary brainstorming discussion with industry leaders to speak about a way onward.

The Globe Tourist Network Aeronautics Single-interest group met on Tuesday in a conceptualizing session to identify chatting points and advocacy in reconstructing the international aeronautics industry. This preliminary meeting was under the leadership of Executive Board Participant of the World Tourist Network, Vijay Poonoosamy, from Singapore

Globe Tourist Network is an international campaign with a focus on the little- as well as medium-sized travel and tourism industry.Vijay Poonoosamy is also the Director of International & Public Affairs of QI Group; a Non-Executive Member of the Board of aircraft asset administration business, Veling Group; member of the Board of advisers of the World Tourist Discussion forum Lucerne; member of The Red Sea Development Firm; and member of the Globe Economic Online forum’s Strategy Administration Community and also Sex Parity Steering Board. Vijay was the Handling Director of Air Mauritius, the Exec Chairman of Airports of Mauritius, as well as the Vice Head Of State International Matters of Etihad Airways. He chaired ICAO’s 4th Worldwide Air Transport Seminar, the African Civil Aviation Commission’s Air Transportation Committee, IATA’s Market Matters Board, and the Legal Advisory Council.

A group of knowledgeable aeronautics experts and also WTN participants talked about problems appropriate to the sector.

Payments to the session originated from:

  • Michael Walsh, CEP, Pacific Container Economic Council
  • Paul Steele, Owner of Steel & & Associates and former IATA Elder Vice President Member & & External Relations
  • Catherine Tabone, Professional as well as previous Air Malta Principal Policeman International & & Legal Matters
  • Chris Zweigenthal, CEO, Airlines Organization of Southern Africa
  • Simon Phippard, Advise at Bird & & Bird Chamsou Andjorin, Director at Cda innovations
  • Catrin Cabinet, Associate Partner, Lufthansa Consulting
  • Mohamed Taieb, Professional and also previous Director General of Civil Air Travel of Tunisia

The second session is arranged for:

Friday, 22 January 2020
— Hawaii (HST): 3.00 pm– The golden state (PST): 5.00 pm
— Denver (MST): 6.00 pm
— Chicago (CST): 7.00 pm
— New York City (EST)|Jamaica: 8.00 pm
— Argentina|Brazil: 10.00 pm

Saturday, 23 January 2020
— UK|Portugal|Ghana: 1.00 am
— Germany|Italy|Tunisia| 2.00 am
— Greece|Jordan|Israel|South Africa| 3.00 am
— Saudi Arabia: 4.00 am
— UAE |Seychelles|Mauritius 5.00 am
— India: 6.30 am
— Thailand|Jakarta: 8.00 am
— Hong Kong|Singapore|Bali 9.00 am
— Japan|Korea 10.00 am
— Guam: 11.00 am
— Sydney: 12.00 pm
— New Zealand: 2.00 pm

WTN invited members as well as interested eTurboNews viewers to actively attend this upcoming brainstorming session.

Click to sign up

View the first event earlier this week: